Looking for some help
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:47 pm
Looking for some help
Ok, im new here but not to the boting programing and such sebce. I'm having a issue with the bot. When its running it does just fine other then these few things.
1. even when having the skills toggled on and on my bars. He chooses em slowly and sometimes only uses one of the moves selected. ive tryed switching around the xmd but he will still only use one move sometimes. and i brought the cool-downs down some in configure but aint help.
2. some time and more often when he dies it will say insufficent area data abort! and just stand there. Is there a way to fix that?
1. even when having the skills toggled on and on my bars. He chooses em slowly and sometimes only uses one of the moves selected. ive tryed switching around the xmd but he will still only use one move sometimes. and i brought the cool-downs down some in configure but aint help.
2. some time and more often when he dies it will say insufficent area data abort! and just stand there. Is there a way to fix that?
Re: Looking for some help
Please post your xml if you want help with it.
You'll need to include the death stone ring on your path if you want the bot to be able to find it's way back to your grind spots.
You'll need to include the death stone ring on your path if you want the bot to be able to find it's way back to your grind spots.
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:47 pm
Re: Looking for some help
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<actions
xmlns="http://lotro.pwnagebot.com/Class/v2.0"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xsi:schemaLocation="http://lotro.pwnagebot.com/Class/v2.0 Class.xsd">
<mindist>35</mindist>
<!-- Buff actions -->
<action name="L42-(Imrpoved) Strength of the Earth" cooldown="90000" skillid="0x7000a2d4" ranged="true" melee="true">
<condition type="Health" min="60"/>
<condition type="Power" max="20"/>
</action>
<action name="Man-Strength of Morale" cooldown="3600000" skillid="0x70006301" ranged="true" melee="true">
<condition type="Health" max="12"/>
</action>
<!-- pre combat buffs -->
<action name="L08-Focus" cooldown="15000" skillid="0x70003f4c" precombatbuff="true" delay="3000">
</action>
<action name="L34-Needful Haste" cooldown="180000" skillid="0x700030f3" precombatbuff="true" delay="1000">
<condition type="Focus" min="3"/>
</action>
<!-- Combat actions -->
<action name="L44-Blood Arrow" cooldown="10000" skillid="0x70021d0d" ranged="true" melee="true">
<condition type="Distance" min="0" max="35"/>
<condition type="Focus" min="2"/>
</action>
<action name="L10-Swift Bow" cooldown="10000" hotkey="1" melee="true" ranged="true" casted="true">
<condition type="Distance" min="0" max="35"/>
</action>
<action name="L04-Barbed Shot" cooldown="20000" hotkey="2" ranged="true" casted="true">
<condition type="Distance" min="18" max="35"/>
</action>
<action name="L02-Penetrating Shot" cooldown="3000" skillid="0x70003f35" ranged="true" melee="true">
<condition type="Distance" min="0" max="35"/>
<condition type="Focus" min="2"/>
</action>
<action name="L01-Blindside" cooldown="18000" skillid="0x70003f3b" melee="true"/>
<action name="L54-Improved Swift Bow" cooldown="10000" skillid="0x700153e2" melee="true" ranged="true" casted="true">
<condition type="Distance" min="0" max="35"/>
</action>
<!-- Really scourging blow should have a condition to be cast after barbed shot only, but not implemented yet. -->
<action name="L04-Scourging Blow" cooldown="5000" skillid="0x70003f3a" melee="true"/>
<action name="L52-Improved Dazing Blow" cooldown="50000" skillid="0x70021d18" melee="true"/>
<action name="L01-Swift Stroke" cooldown="10000" skillid="0x70003f38" melee="true"/>
<action name="L16-Low Cut" cooldown="10000" skillid="0x70003f39" melee="true"/>
<action name="L01-Quick Shot" cooldown="0" skillid="0x70003f32" melee="true" ranged="true" casted="true">
<condition type="Distance" min="0" max="35"/>
</action>
<!-- Out of combat buffs -->
<action name="L06-Stance: Strength" cooldown="5000" skillid="0x70003f4e" outofcombatbuff="true">
<condition type="Cast Once"/>
</action>
<action name="L14-Find the Path" cooldown="10000" skillid="0x70003f3d" outofcombatbuff="true">
<condition type="Cast Once"/>
</action>
</actions>
Re: Looking for some help
yeah, the xml looks fine (any reasons you are using the hotkeys and not skill ids?) Looks pretty much like mine. What is the skill that it just repeats?
As for the pathing issue, where (which zone) are you in? Maybe it has something to do with that. I assume you've pulled up the Nav mapper and you have nodes and connections around the area you are having problems with?
As for the pathing issue, where (which zone) are you in? Maybe it has something to do with that. I assume you've pulled up the Nav mapper and you have nodes and connections around the area you are having problems with?
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:47 pm
Re: Looking for some help
the only skill it will do is swift bow {2 shots} it wont go on to another or even melee when close other then auto attacks. the reason for hot keys on 2 my main attacks is due to afk issues i was having
yes i have had connections but sometimes he will chase a monster out of the waypoint and then i get that sometimes
yes i have had connections but sometimes he will chase a monster out of the waypoint and then i get that sometimes
Re: Looking for some help
try removing all the casted="true" from your xml on skills that repeat. or set it to "false".
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:47 pm
Re: Looking for some help
thanks yall for the info. I fixed by redownloading the program but im still having that path issue and stops him alot and cant have running 30minutes by its self with out it doing it sadly id like to go to work come back and it still working u know mate
Re: Looking for some help
keep mapper enabled, that will do the job at the moment
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:47 pm
Re: Looking for some help
Yea that works alot better still looses path some times but ima teak it better
edit/update: i have been paying more attenion to my nav mapper and have relized that sometimes my yellow line had been broken. After going back over and laying down that track and hitting start again. It works great i left to have dinner with the wife last night. To my suprise when i came back 5 hours later{the lady tricked me into shoping} the bot had gained 3 lvls and only reason it stoped was 9 deaths. So big increase there for me atleast.
Big thanks to all the tips help and ppl thanking time to give me a hand.
edit/update: i have been paying more attenion to my nav mapper and have relized that sometimes my yellow line had been broken. After going back over and laying down that track and hitting start again. It works great i left to have dinner with the wife last night. To my suprise when i came back 5 hours later{the lady tricked me into shoping} the bot had gained 3 lvls and only reason it stoped was 9 deaths. So big increase there for me atleast.
Big thanks to all the tips help and ppl thanking time to give me a hand.