I run a 60 LM who has lots of great skills that the v1 bot doesn't use. Same goes for any number of other classes I'm sure. Well this isn't pretty but it does work. I wrote an AutoIt script (a macro language, google: autoit) that just clicks the buttons I tell it too.
Example: I set my LM up to destroy various creatures on his path. But I'd like him to throw out Ent's Go to War, Storm-Lore, Sticky Gourd and SIgn of Battle: Wizard's Fire and Power of Knowledge. But the bot doesn't use those skills! I run my simple app, it asks how many buttons I'd like to press. I tell it 5. It asks me to click those 5 buttons. I do. It asks me how many seconds between clicks? I answer 8. While the bot runs and mows stuff down the macro I wrote simply clicks the skill buttons in the order I selected them. Effecient? No. Tactically correct? No. Does it work? Yes. If your LM (or whatever) isn't in combat, he usually doesn't fire off the skills (LM's do have non-combat insta-cast spells that he'll cast on the run, but anywho).
Another great feature I've found, adding a click on the call pet skill (the pet your LM is using) will call the pet under certain circumstances. Usually this is how it happens, the pet dies the LM goes on about his business, fights the next mob. If I've set up my bot to wait for his health/power to regen & the macro clicks the summon pet during this time, whammo! You just resummoned your pet. Does it work 100%? No. Let me clarify, the program works perfectly. It's not smart tho, it doesn't make decisions, it just clicks away. Pressing INSERT kills the program, pressing PAUSE pauses the program.
Long story short... Any interested in this program? I'll up it somewhere if you are, if you aren't... well piss off then.
Another great feature is that you can park you toon somewhere (I use my house) and spam all the abilities it can use to advance deeds.... ie, click your pet, click your tend the sick, leechcraft, beacon of hope, share the power and BAM! you advance those deeds...
Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
Re: Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
I would like to test that script. Sounds usefull.
looking forward for your post.
best regards
Neo
looking forward for your post.
best regards
Neo
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:42 am
Re: Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
I'll just post the autoit script itself. You'll need to d/l and install autoit from their website (free). I'll not post the .exe as people will likely just bitch and moan that's it'll steal their passwords/email/first born.
Code: Select all
Global $Paused
HotKeySet("{PAUSE}", "TogglePause") ;Click Pause to pause the script
HotKeySet("{INS}", "Terminate") ; Click Insert to exit the script
#include <Misc.au3>
#include <Array.au3>
;Get Input from user, ie: How Many Iterations?
$iterations = InputBox("Input Needed", "How Many Clicks?", "Enter a number 1-100", "", -1, -1, 0, 0)
Global $aList[2][$iterations]
;get locations of clicks loop
For $i = 0 To Int($iterations) - 1
SplashTextOn("Setup", "Leftclick Where You Need To...", 400, 100, -1, -1, 1, "Ariel", 14)
While 1
If _IsPressed("01") Then
$pos = MouseGetPos()
ExitLoop
EndIf
Sleep(10)
WEnd
$aList[0][$i] = $pos[0]
$aList[1][$i] = $pos[1]
SplashTextOn("Setup", "Click no. " & $i+1 & " saved.", 400, 100, -1, -1, 1, "Ariel", 14)
Sleep(1000)
Next
SplashOff()
Sleep(1000)
;_ArrayDisplay($aList, "Debug: $aList") ;shows array table
$delay = InputBox("Input Needed", "How Many Seconds Between clicks?", "Enter a number 1-10", "", -1, -1, 0, 0)
$delay = $delay * 1000
$n = 0
;actual clicking loop
While 1
If $n = Int($iterations)Then $n=0
Sleep($delay)
MouseClick ("left", $aList[0][$n], $aList[1][$n], 1)
$n = $n+1
WEnd
;KILL THIS PROGRAM
Func Terminate()
Exit 0
EndFunc
;Pause Script
Func TogglePause()
$Paused = NOT $Paused
While $Paused
sleep(100)
ToolTip('Script Paused',0,0)
WEnd
ToolTip("")
EndFunc
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:42 am
Re: Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
Let me know if you have any problems, I'll try and help. I actually use this little program for lots of stuff in mmo's....
Re: Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
cool! Thank you very much
Re: Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
Tried it! pretty cool! Thank a lot
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:42 am
Re: Need help firing skills v1 doesn't use?
great, glad it's useful/helpful.